» Faculty and Researchers

Faculty and Researchers

CTLS encourages cross-disciplinary and multi-school collaboration, and the expertise our affiliated faculty covers a broad range of disciplines.

Affiliated Faculty

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Business

Engineering

Fine Arts

Liberal Arts and Sciences

Other Institutions

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Agriculture and Natural Resources

Cooperative Extension System

Chester Arnold
Cooperative Extension Educator
860-345-5230
chester.arnold_jr@uconn.edu

Landscape Architecture

Peter Miniutti
Associate Professor
860-486-1940
peter.miniutti@uconn.edu

Natural Resources and the Environment

Glenn Warner
Associate Professor
860-486-0140
glenn.warner@uconn.edu

[top]


Business

Finance

Fred Carstensen
Professor
860-486-0614
fred.carstensen@uconn.edu

John Clapp
Professor
860-486-5057
john.clapp@uconn.edu

[top]


Engineering

Chemical, Materials and Biomolecular Engineering

Montgomery Shaw
Professor
860-486-3980
montgomery.shaw@uconn.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Michael L. Accorsi
Professor
860-486-5642
accorsi@engr.uconn.edu

Amvrossios Bagtzoglou
Professor and Head
860-486-4017
acb@engr.uconn.edu

Maria Chrysochoou Assistant Professor
860-486-3594
mchrysoc@engr.uconn.edu

Norman Garrick
Associate Professor
860-486-2990
norman.garrick@uconn.edu

John N. Ivan
Professor and Associate Head
860-486-0352
johnivan@engr.uconn.edu

Karthik Konduri
Assistant Professor
860-486-2733
kkonduri@engr.uconn.edu

Nicholas Lownes
Associate Professor and
Director, Center for Transportation and Livable Systems
860-486-2717
nlownes@engr.uconn.edu

Ramesh Malla
Associate Professor
860-486-3683
mallar@engr.uconn.edu

Computer Science and Engineering

Swapna Gokhale
Associate Professor
860-486-2772
ssg@engr.uconn.edu

Dong-Guk Shin
Professor
860-486-2783
shin@engr.uconn.edu

Bing Wang
Assistant Professor
860-486-0582
bing@engr.uconn.edu

Connecticut Transportation Institute

Eric Jackson
Assistant Research Professor
860-486-8426
erj02003@engr.uconn.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Peng Zhang
Assistant Professor
860-486-3075
peng@engr.uconn.edu


Fine Arts

Art and Art History

Edvin Yegir
Associate Professor
860-486-4473
edvin.yegir@uconn.edu

[top]


Liberal Arts and Sciences

Economics

Kathleen Segerson
Professor
860-486-4567
kathleen.segerson@uconn.edu

Geography

Carol Atkinson-Palombo
Assistant Professor
860-486-8805
carol.atkinson-palombo@uconn.edu

Robert Cromley
Professor
860-486-2059
robert.cromley@uconn.edu

Statistics

Nalini Ravishanker
Professor
860-486-4760
nalini.ravishanker@uconn.edu

[top]


Other Institutions

Clark University

Robert Johnston
Professor, Economics
508-751-4619
rjohnston@clarku.edu

University of Colorado Denver

Wesley Marshall
Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering
303-352-3741
wesley.marshall@ucdenver.edu

[top]

 

CTLS News

Undergraduates Invited to Apply to 2016 TURF Program

The Center for Transportation and Livable Systems (CTLS) is pleased to announce the sixth year of the Transportation Undergraduate Research Fellowship (TURF) program and invites interested undergraduates to apply. The TURF program at the University of Connecticut is an intensive summer research … Continue reading


CTLS Invites Applicants for 2015 Transportation Undergraduate Research Fellowship (TURF) Program

CTLS is pleased to announce the fifth year of the Transportation Undergraduate Research Fellowship (TURF) program. The TURF program at the University of Connecticut (UConn) is an intensive summer research experience designed for junior and senior undergraduate college students who … Continue reading


2014 Transportation Undergraduate Research Fellowship (TURF) Seeks Applicants

CTLS is pleased to announce the fourth year of the Transportation Undergraduate Research Fellowship (TURF) program. The TURF program at the University of Connecticut (UConn) is an intensive summer research experience designed for junior and senior undergraduate college students who … Continue reading


Highway Death Tolls Rise for First Time in Six Years

Crash fatalities on U.S. highways in 2012 rose 5.3% as compared to 2011. This number ended a six year run of consistent declines in crash fatalities. Approximately 34,000 people died on highways in 2012 – meaning that 1.1 people die … Continue reading


DOT Commits $600,000 to Connecticut Transportation Safety Research Center

The state of Connecticut Department of Transportation has committed $600,000 dollars to the 6 month old Connecticut Transportation Safety Research Center (CTSRC). CTSRC shares the Longley Building on UConn’s Depot Campus with CTLS. The CTSRC is a relatively new program … Continue reading


all ctls newsAll CTLS News